Leave a comment

Bonding

The bonding process seems to be going well with the littles. They readily go into the bonding pouch each day, with much less crabbing at me about it. Inara, particularly, gives me more trouble about leaving the pouch than she does about entering it. Not really sure what that signifies. Today she nipped at me when I tried to get her out, and she’s not generally the nippy one!  That honor is Zoe’s, who will reach between the bars to grab my hand with hers and pull it close enough to nip. Still hasn’t broken the skin, but it’s not for lack of trying! Others have advised me not to pull away when she nips because it will give her the idea that she’s the boss, so I don’t, but it’s difficult not to, because those tiny teeth sting!! But I guess progress is progress.

Speaking of progress, Aneira’s bag is coming along well. I removed all the stitch markers on Bryony’s to motivate me to rip it back, but I haven’t had the guts to do it yet. That’s going to be a huge snarl of yarn. I’m not looking forward to the mess and I’m procrastinating. I know I have to do it soon, but I’m dreading it. 

I’d like to try my hand at glider toys too, and I have one idea already, but I have to get some glider-safe yarn before I try it. And I may have to take some sewing lessons as well, as I can barely sew a straight line as it is. Mom’s sewing machine has been in its box for the majority of the last ten years. I have it, I should learn to use it. I don’t know how much aptitude I’ll have for it with lessons on board, but I know how little talent I have for it without lessons!! Kind of wishing now that I’d taken the home economic class I disdained in high school! I’d be a lot farther on!

I’ve heard you can knit/crochet glider toys with fleece straps, so I’m curious how that can be done. I’m going to try looking on YouTube to see if there are any videos of that. Wish me luck!!!

Leave a Reply

Underdaddy

Rock On....

The Ravenwood Legacy

Looking for a tale of things Supernatural? Then you came to the right place.

brianandlily

in the dogs' world

JulietJeskeblog.com

Comedian, Writer, Not So Bitter Divorcee

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Italian Home Kitchen Blog

Italian Home Kitchen Blog

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

annotated audrey art

TUCSON ARTIST AND ILLUSTRATOR

yoonanimous

let go or be dragged

iamthemilk

Every day I'm jugglin'.

kidlingville

the holy land...or something

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

Gettin' It Pegged...Loom Knitter's Clique

Whipping up love with pegs & string!

madscotwerx

MadScotWerx Blog for leather and medieval works.

Fluffy Pink Turtle's Adventures in the World

Who Knows What a Fluffy Pink Turtle Can Do Loose in the World!

inkled pink

warp, weave, be happy!

opusanglicanum

one Englishwoman's work

Randomrabbit's Blog

Exploring fiber art

