2 Comments

Wings of Wonder, Part 2

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Coming along!

Coming along!

Toothless has gotten his second wing! Mistakes are still visible, of course, but I’m still proud of myself. I’ve never done anything like this before, so I’m really happy to have gotten this far. Although, I’ve gotta say, right now he looks more like a Klingon Bird of Prey than a dragon lol!!! For you non-Star Trek people, I’m trying to find a picture of a Bird of Prey to add to this post. I’m sure, once you see it, you’ll agree!

I can see some tweaking I’d like to do of the pattern…I hope that doesn’t offend the designer! I’d like to either extend the wing arms, or maybe try pipe cleaners along the leading edge of the wings. I don’t really like how the wings just flop down. Pipe cleaners might be the better choice, aesthetically speaking, but I’m leery of that too. The lummox we refer to as “the puppy” is still in the habit of chewing things up, especially the kids’ things, since the children cannot

Bird of Prey pic belonging to moddb.com.

Bird of Prey pic belonging to moddb.com.

seem to get it through their heads that leaving things on the floor is an invitation to the dogs to chew. Fortunately for the children, the other three dogs are geriatric, or they’d have lost a good deal more than a few Barbie doll feet!

As you can see, I found a picture of a Bird of Prey. Disclaimer: picture is not mine, it belongs to moddb.com. If you add the rest of Toothless’ body and tail to the back of the Klingon ship, you can really see the resemblance! Maybe once I add the legs, ears, horns, and spikes, he’ll look less like a spaceship and more like the dragon we all know and love!

2 comments on “Wings of Wonder, Part 2

Leave a Reply

Underdaddy

Rock On....

The Ravenwood Legacy

Looking for a tale of things Supernatural? Then you came to the right place.

brianandlily

in the dogs' world

JulietJeskeblog.com

Comedian, Writer, Not So Bitter Divorcee

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Italian Home Kitchen Blog

Italian Home Kitchen Blog

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

annotated audrey art

Desert Artist & Coloring Book Illustrator.

yoonanimous

let go or be dragged

iamthemilk

Every day I'm jugglin'.

kidlingville

the holy land...or something

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

Gettin' It Pegged...Loom Knitter's Clique

Whipping up love with pegs & string!

madscotwerx

MadScotWerx Blog for leather and medieval works.

Fluffy Pink Turtle's Adventures in the World

Who Knows What a Fluffy Pink Turtle Can Do Loose in the World!

inkled pink

warp, weave, be happy!

opusanglicanum

one Englishwoman's work

Randomrabbit's Blog

Exploring fiber art

