Leave a comment

My peg looms have arrived!

Oddly enough, they arrived together in the mail yesterday, from two different companies! I haven’t seen the one from Finniwig yet. That one is my Christmas present from my husband, so I wrapped it yesterday without ever laying eyes on it. Yes, I wrapped it. Have I mentioned how bad he is at wrapping presents?!

But the one from Callimoor is out of the box and set up, waiting to go! This one has 49 pegs, for finer work than the Finniwig…that’s my excuse for having two peg looms! I had to do some work on it during set-up, but overall I’m very happy with it!

Callimoor Farms’ small peg loom

It’s unfinished wood, and I don’t know if adding a finish is a good idea or not…I will have to ask on Ravelry. I’d like to protect it as much as possible, especially now that cold weather is here and the heater is running more often than not. It’s forced air heat, which I’m going to guess can dry wood out, if my constant need for lotion for my skin is anything to go by!

 
I’m changing television shows for naming now. The new venue is Farscape, and this loom is Aeryn, who was played by Claudia Black. She was just as kick-ass as Zoe on Firefly, who was played by Gina Torres, who is married to Laurence Fishburne, Morpheus of The Matrix. I wouldn’t mind looking like either of those women. Sadly, I would have to lose quite a few pounds first. Sigh. Anyway, the one from Finniwig will probably be Chiana, or Zhan.
 
The sewing machine in the picture was my mom’s. It is out of its box for the first time in more than a year so that I can make another attempt at curtains. I am not looking forward to this. For one thing, I need to locate the manual, as it has been long enough that I can’t remember how to set the machine up! Thankfully, the curtains in question are for the playroom and Bryony’s room, which means that there will be few complaints about what they look like if they are not perfect. And they won’t be, because sewing is not my forte.
 
I’m having a hard time not starting on Aeryn right away, but I still have a sample on River that I should finish first. Should. We’ll see how long my willpower holds out.
Leave a Reply

Underdaddy

Rock On....

The Ravenwood Legacy

Looking for a tale of things Supernatural? Then you came to the right place.

brianandlily

in the dogs' world

JulietJeskeblog.com

Comedian, Writer, Not So Bitter Divorcee

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Italian Home Kitchen Blog

Italian Home Kitchen Blog

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

annotated audrey art

TUCSON ARTIST AND ILLUSTRATOR

yoonanimous

let go or be dragged

iamthemilk

Every day I'm jugglin'.

kidlingville

the holy land...or something

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

Gettin' It Pegged...Loom Knitter's Clique

Whipping up love with pegs & string!

madscotwerx

MadScotWerx Blog for leather and medieval works.

Fluffy Pink Turtle's Adventures in the World

Who Knows What a Fluffy Pink Turtle Can Do Loose in the World!

inkled pink

warp, weave, be happy!

opusanglicanum

one Englishwoman's work

Randomrabbit's Blog

Exploring fiber art

