Leave a comment

Weaving sticks and BPD

The weaving sticks just arrived from the UK!  I am anxious to try them out, but first I have to read the booklet, having never done this before, and then I need to pick up Aneira from school. There’s no getting out of that by sending the husband. He’s plenty pissed at me right now. I was so foggy-brained from lack of sleep this morning that I didn’t notice that Bryony’s sippy cup was leaking and left a puddle of juice on the floor under the table. He, of course, noticed it right away, three hours after it had happened. And I, in my typical I-need-to-fix-this fashion, started trying to clean up right away, which only pissed him off more. So I was sent to bed while he cleaned and mopped the floor and, very likely, threw curses at my head.

The problem here is that, since Sunday is supposed to be our “day off” from all things that resemble work, with the exception of things that you have to do for your kids, this means that the dishes from last night were still in the sink. My usual Monday morning activity is to get up, get kids fed, get the oldest off to school and the youngest happily ensconced in the playroom, and start the housework routine with the dishes. The monkey wrench in said routine is bipolar disorder, which we both have. I call it BPD, but I have no idea if it’s an official acronym or not. Manic periods are fun, especially if you have a little bit of money to spend. My house is spotless and shining during a manic period. But that period is over now, and I am on the downward slope. This means that everyone’s laundry but mine is actually done, but still in baskets on top of the machine, and I am lax in everything that doesn’t directly affect the children or the dogs. I have enough in me for that. So, yeah, the husband is a bit angry with me, and part of his BPD is to overreact to everything. Not saying he’s wrong to be upset with me for falling down on the job, just that being angry all day about it is a bit much.

The weaving sticks are in a pretty little organza bag, which is purple, which is my favorite color. I have to remember to stop in to Etsy and let Suzanne know they’ve arrived. I emailed her twice to ask where they were, but they were coming from across the pond, so I should have been more patient…

Went to pick up Aneira and do homework with her. Husband is definitely still pissy, so I guess I’ll at least make an attempt to do the housework I let slide instead of playing with the weaving sticks. Maybe tonight I’ll get a chance.

Leave a Reply

Underdaddy

Rock On....

The Ravenwood Legacy

Looking for a tale of things Supernatural? Then you came to the right place.

brianandlily

in the dogs' world

JulietJeskeblog.com

Comedian, Writer, Not So Bitter Divorcee

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Italian Home Kitchen Blog

Italian Home Kitchen Blog

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

annotated audrey art

TUCSON ARTIST AND ILLUSTRATOR

yoonanimous

let go or be dragged

iamthemilk

Every day I'm jugglin'.

kidlingville

the holy land...or something

The Cvillean

The adventures of little read writing Hood

Gettin' It Pegged...Loom Knitter's Clique

Whipping up love with pegs & string!

madscotwerx

MadScotWerx Blog for leather and medieval works.

Fluffy Pink Turtle's Adventures in the World

Who Knows What a Fluffy Pink Turtle Can Do Loose in the World!

inkled pink

warp, weave, be happy!

opusanglicanum

one Englishwoman's work

